Staff

We are committed to fulfilling the vision of The Women’s Building: to build a strong San Francisco community of women that is diverse, supportive and progressive.

staffgroup
Our team approach to leadership reflects our values as an agency committed to empowering women, including its staff. Executive Director Teresa Mejía, a staff member for more than twelve years, leads our efforts. An Operations Team, comprised of our Development, Program, and Facilities Directors, works with Teresa on strategic planning and program development, external relations, and agency management. Board members are active in agency development and provide substantive guidance and support in finance and program development.

Teresa Mejía

Executive Director

Ext. 12, teresa@womensbuilding.org

Tatjana Loh

Development Director

Ext. 15, development@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Tours, gifts, fundraising questions, membership questions, mailing list changes

Noemi Zulberti

Facilities Director

Ext. 13, noemi@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Office rentals, questions about the building/facilities

Kelly Lockwood

Finance and Human Resources Director

Ext. 18, finance@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Accounting and finances

Tania Estrada

Community Programs Director

Ext. 11, tania@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Community programs, collaborations, and advocacy issues

Olivia Herrera

Bookings Coordinator

Ext. 21, bookings@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Room rentals, Events Calendar

Quincy Dare

Development Assistant

Ext. 22
quincy@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Fundraising opportunities

Adriana Peralta

Bookings Assistant & Food Pantry Coordinator

Ext. 14, adriana@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Room rentals

Ext. 11, foodpantry@womensbuilding.org
Contact for:  Food pantry enrollment; food pantry volunteer opportunities

Jacqueline Moncada

Volunteer and Technology Coordinator & Tax Preparation Coordinator

Ext. 11, jacqueline@womensbuilding.org
Contact for:  Volunteer Opportunities and Tax Program

Jessica Gutierrez

Receptionist Coordinator

Ext. 10, reception@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: General Information, Fingerprinting Services

Cristina Medina

Programs Assistant

Ext. 11, cristina@womensbuilding.org

Building Activity Staff

Myrna Aguilar
Laura Cuellar
Luna Gomez
Jacqueline Lopez
Ext. 10

Lorensa Ramirez

Janitor

Volunteer

Join our great volunteers who make it possible for The Women’s Building to provide high-quality, cost-effective programs.

Volunteer Now

Contact

If you are not sure who to contact,
please call

(415) 431-1180 ext. 10