Staff

We are committed to fulfilling the vision of The Women’s Building: to build a strong San Francisco community of women that is diverse, supportive and progressive.


Our team approach to leadership reflects our values as an agency committed to empowering women, including its staff. Executive Director Malea Chavez, an attorney with more than 15 years of experience in homeless services, housing rights, family law, probate, and public policy advocacy, leads our efforts. An Operations Team, comprised of our Development, Program, and Facilities Directors, works with Malea on strategic planning and program development, external relations, and agency management. Board members are active in agency development and provide substantive guidance and support in finance and program development.

Malea Chavez

Executive Director

Tania Estrada

Community Programs Director

Olivia Herrera

Bookings Director

Ext. 21

bookings@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Room rentals, Events Calendar

Kelly Lockwood

Finance and Human Resources Director

Ext. 18

finance@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Accounting and finances

Diane Santana

Development Director

Ext. 15

diane@womensbuilding.org

Contact for: Fundraising questions and opportunities

Quincy Dare

Development Assistant

Ext. 22

quincy@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Fundraising opportunities

Jessica Gutierrez

Fingerprinting and Family Reunification Programs Coordinator

Ext. 24

jessica@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Fingerprinting and Family Reunification Services 

Kristen Acosta

Community Engagement Coordinator

Adriana Peralta

Bookings Coordinator

Ext. 14

adriana@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Room rentals, Events Calendar

 

Maria Arteaga Villamil

Social Media | Content Specialist

Daniela Flores

Programs Assistant

Ext. 11

daniela@womensbuilding.org 
Contact for:  Questions around Resources and Programs

Lilybeth Macias

Fingerprinting Servies

Ext.25

lily@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Fingerprinting Services

Jacqueline Lopez

Fingerprint Specialist

Lorensa Ramirez

Janitor

Lorena Lopez

Family Reunification Caseworker

Flor Armas

Family Reunification Case Worker

Eliza Graumlich

Family Reunification Caseworker

Abi Pantoja

Tax and Volunteer Coordinator

Ext. 28

abi@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Tax Program and Volunteer Opportunities

Gloria Moran

Housing Assistant

Citlali Ramos

Food Pantry Coordinator and Programs Assistant

Ext. 10

citlali@womensbuilding.org

Contact for: Food Pantry and Questions around Resources and Programs

Camila Sanchez Tejada

Community Programs Assistant

Ext.25

camila@womensbuilding.org
Contact for: Questions around Resources and Programs


Volunteer

Great volunteers make all of our services possible. If you have a few hours a week, you can help people with a wide range of skills and services that can change their lives for the better!

Contact Us

 

 

Visit us at the Community Resource Room
We are located on the 1st Floor
(415) 431-1180 EXT. 11

 

 

E-Newsletter

Stay up to date with TWB

Building

Empoderando

Empowerment!

Mujeres

The Women’s Building is a safe place focused on women’s issues. Here everyone can come together and find their own confidence and strength. We offer everyone the tools and resources to create better lives for themselves, their family and their community.

San Francisco Women's Centers, Inc.
Tax ID # 94-1730620
Copyright © 2005-2019 The Women's Building.  All Rights Reserved.

3543 18th St. #8 San Francisco, CA 94110 Tel: (415) 431-1180

Get Directions
Email Us

Mural images courtesy of the artists ©1994-2009 Artists. All Rights Reserved.

Thanks to Juana Alicia, Miranda Bergman, Edythe Boone, Susan Kelk Cervantes, Meera Desai, Yvonne Littleton, and Irene Perez.

X